An updated Reading Order List for Books by Abbi Glines.

Young Adult Romance

The Vincent Boys Series 

Book #1 Published: October 12th 2011

What's it about?

Ashton is getting tired of being good, of impressing her parents and playing ideal girlfriend to Sawyer Vincent. Sawyer is perfect, a regular Prince Charming, but when he leaves town for the summer, it’s his cousin Beau who catches Ashton’s eye. Beau is the sexiest guy she’s ever seen, and even though he’s dangerous, Ashton is drawn to him.
Beau loves his cousin like a brother, so the last thing he wants to do is make a move on Sawyer’s girl. Ashton is off-limits, absolutely. That’s why he does his best to keep his distance, even though he’s been in love with her forever. When Ashton wants to rekindle their childhood friendship in Sawyer’s absence, Beau knows he should say no.
Ashton and Beau don’t want to hurt Sawyer. But the more they try to stay away from each other, the more intense their urges become. It’s getting way too hard to resist....

Reading Order: The Vincent Boys • The Vincent Brothers • My Vincent Boys (available 2014)

{See this series on Goodreads}


Young Adult Paranormal Romance

The Existence Trilogy 

Book #1 Published: December 13th 2011

What's it about?

What happens when you're stalked by Death? You fall in love with him, of course.Pagan Moore doesn't cheat Death, but instead, falls in love with him.Seventeen year old Pagan Moore has seen souls her entire life. Once she realized the strangers she often saw walking through walls were not visible to anyone else, she started ignoring them. If she didn't let them know she could see them, then they left her alone. Until she stepped out of her car the first day of school and saw an incredibly sexy guy lounging on a picnic table, watching her with an amused smirk on his face. Problem is, she knows he's dead.Not only does he not go away when she ignores him, but he does something none of the others have ever done. He speaks. Pagan is fascinated by the soul. What she doesn't realize is that her appointed time to die is drawing near and the wickedly beautiful soul she is falling in love with is not a soul at all.He is Death and he's about to break all the rules.

Reading Order: Existence • Predestined • Leif • Ceaseless

{See this series on Goodreads}


New Adult Contemporary Romance

Sea Breeze Series 

Book #1 Published: May 16th 2011

What's it about?

This entire series follows a new character with each book - the synopsis of book #1 Breathe is as follows:

Sadie White's summer job isn't going to be on the beach life-guarding or working at rental booths like most kids her age. With her single mother's increasing pregnancy and refusal to work, Sadie has to take over her mother's job as a domestic servant for one of the wealthy summer families on a nearby island.

When the family arrives at their summer getaway, Sadie is surprised to learn that the owner of the house is Jax Stone, one of the hottest teen rockers in the world. If Sadie hadn't spent her life raising her mother and taking care of the house she might have been normal enough to be excited about working for a rock star.

Even though Sadie isn't impressed by Jax's fame, he is drawn to her. Everything about Sadie fascinates Jax but he fights his attraction. Relationships never work in his world and as badly as he wants Sadie, he believes she deserves more. By the end of the summer, Jax discovers he can't breathe without Sadie.

Rosemary Beach Series

Book #1 Published: December 14th 2012

What's it about?

Again, this series moves around a bit between characters and then coming back randomly... But here's the synopsis of the first book - Fallen Too Far:

To want what you’re not supposed to have…

She is only nineteen.

She is his new stepfather’s daughter.

She is still naïve and innocent due to spending the last three years taking care of her sick mother.

But for twenty-four year old Rush Finlay, she is the only thing that has ever been off limits. His famous father’s guilt money, his mother’s desperation to win his love, and his charm are the three reasons he has never been told no.

Blaire Wynn left her small farmhouse in Alabama, after her mother passed away, to move in with her father and his new wife in their sprawling beach house along the Florida gulf coast. She isn’t prepared for the lifestyle change and she knows she’ll never fit into this world. Then there is her sexy stepbrother who her father leaves her with for the summer while he runs off to Paris with his wife. Rush is as spoiled as he is gorgeous. He is also getting under her skin. She knows he is anything but good for her and that he’ll never be faithful to anyone. He is jaded and has secrets Blaire knows she may never uncover but even knowing all of that…

Blaire just may have fallen too far.

Releasing Soon: When I'm Gone (Rosemary Beach #11) - Available April 7th, 2015

Reading Order: Fallen Too FarNever Too FarTwisted PerfectionForever Too FarSimple PerfectionTake A ChanceOne More ChanceRush Too Far

Update: Rush Too Far (Rosemary Beach #1.1 / Fallen #1.1) - which follows directly after Fallen Too Far will be available May 6th, 2014. But since it's a recap of Fallen Too Far, just from Rush's POV - It's safe to read it whenever as long as you've read Fallen Too Far first though.  


My Advice...

You may notice (if you have checked on Goodreads) that the Rosemary Beach Series Spins off into 3 (at the moment) sub-series. However since I've read the entire series, I'll advice you read them in the order in which I've indicated above for the Rosemary Beach Series and not according the the spin-off series listings. 

The Sub-Series are as follows:  Too FarPerfectionChance

Many characters make appearances at random moments between the above and because of this I suggest you stick to the Rosemary Beach Reading Order so you don't get confused or even worse have the plot ruined.

Grab My Button Here!

Share This Post With Your Friends On

About Laurynne Gouws

Hi. I'm Laurynne (Pronounced 'Lauren') & I'm a 30(ish) year old Graphic & Web Designer from Port Elizabeth, South Africa. I spend majority of my time either reading, blogging, browsing Amazon or when the mood strikes, designing something. Welcome to my blog.
Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Post a Comment